top of page

College...


This is Mimi she is my coworker, her title is Office Manager. I work with Mimi everyday and have loved talking with her during the last couple weeks. I asked Mimi about her college experience because I was curious to know how she found SEEDS and what she was interesting in career wise.

Mimi has her bachelors degree in Public health, and she told me she did not know that's what she would study. She's always wanted to work in health but was not too keen about the more hands on side like doctors or nursing. So when she found public health she liked that she could still learn about what she was interested in and not have to touch things she didn't want to touch. I think it's really great to hear that even if you don't know what you want to do there's always the chance of finding something that fits you.

I asked Mimi how she got to SEEDS and she said she was first interning at the Student Health Services at Mesa College. Which I thought was really interesting. Mimi then told me the director introduced her to Stacy who owns SEEDS and thought that this would be a good place for her. She likes the idea of prevention - preventing something before it becomes too much. Mimi thinks that SEEDS is a good place for something like that because with the work they do here they are preventing abuse and much more.

I really like SEEDS and I really appreciate the work they do here. So much so that I've decided to stay here for as long as they need me. I will continue interning for SEEDS and learning more about nursing, disabilities, and advocacy.

As for my education path I think I'm still trying to find the right fit for me. I know I will find it and I think SEEDS is a good place to start.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page