top of page

Advocates For Themselves

There is always advocacy at SEEDS that is what they're based on. They advocate for those with cognitive disabilities such as autism. They have a curriculum that teaches how to safely be social and sexual. They teach them how to advocate for themselves. They see so many cases of people with disabilities being taken advantage of and they want to do everything they can to prevent that.

My mentor, Arlene, is so passionate about SEEDS and the work she does, as I may have said before. She is so interesting to talk to because she has gotten four degrees, and cooks and bakes in her free time. She's always give Stephanie and I advice about food, and life. All while she teaches us about SEEDS goals. Arlene gives out a checklist to make sure we know what needs to be done. She always makes sure to explain how to do it and says to call her if we need help. I have not yet needed to ask her much help because I make sure I know how she wants things to look.

Over all I'm having a good time at SEEDS. Lots to learn and lots of work to do.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page