top of page

First Impressions

What I really like about the SEEDS office is the location. They are in Old Town which is one of my favorite places in San Diego. The office is right next to a restaurant and I could hear their music while I was working. Frank Sinatra.

The SEEDS office is run by many ladies and it amazes me how dedicated they all are to their jobs. Stacy who is the current executive director used to be a Nurse who worked in intensive care. After a girl with disabilities came into the intensive cared and said she was raped Stacy knew she wanted to help prevent horrible situations like that. There are also many volunteers at SEEDS, I have met one so far and she was so nice. She's currently going to school, taking care of her kid, and helping out at SEEDS. This will help her later on with her studies in child development.

As today was my first day I did not do much but help organize files. Tomorrow though I will start a project, and later in the month I will attend classes. I'm excited to engage with the people and get to see the lessons I've looked at today in action. I'm not worried about anything, I'm just glad I have the opportunity to have this new experience.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page