top of page

Celebrations and Frustrations (Blog #5)

This week I officially started to edit my VR video. I'm really happy about it because I'm finally getting to see it all come together. I'm celebrating each edit and effect added in and I know that each day I'm getting closer and closer to the final product. It's looking good so far, I have confidence that my editor will be able to do what I want. I also have a good feeling that it's going to turn out how I want it.

Yet, in a project as big as this there are always speedbumps. Cognitive dissonance is kind of related to Social Anxiety (what my VR is about). It's when you encounter a situation that is contrary to your world view of how things "should" work. Which is exactly what happens to those with Social Anxiety. They encounter social situations differently than how they really are. This week I've been understanding that a bit more. It's been a frustrating week due to my budget. I seem to have too much money left over even though my project is turning out well. This confuses me because I planned my project one way and found out it was supposed to be the opposite. I'm still proud of what I have, so I do not know what else I should have. I will have to think hard about it. I hope my grade will not be affected due to miscomunications from teachers and will be graded based on it's quality.

When there's a problem there's always a way to deal with it. You have to bring awareness to bigger problems. One way to do that is hashtag activism, which is what we learned about this week in English. I already knew about it though because I see it on Twitter all the time. I used to think it wasn't worth the effort an that it didn't do anything to contribute to a solution. But from an article I read this week that gave examples of hashtag activism it made me keep an open mind. What really changed my opinion though was discussions we had in class. My partner and I talked about the article and came to the conclusion that hashtag activism is about bringing awareness. Which should be a goal but not the goal. The hashtags are a starting point and can help bring you closer to a solution. #MiscommunicationIsMyFrustration


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page